Posted by: funk. | January 7, 2010

Jack White going solo… possibly soon.

Jack White

I know, that headline is pretty broad.  But that is all I got for ya.  I don’t want to get your hopes only  to let you done.  That just ain’t right. Anyway—–Jack White is the Energizer Bunny.  Seriously!  I mean, there is The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, Dead Weather, and he did It Might Get Loud; all of which are incredibly popular.  So I guess I wasn’t surprised to hear that Jack White is going to make a solo album.  I mean, what else was left that he could do?  Furthermore, what CAN’T he do???

However, White prefers to not work on a schedule–all I can say is that it is going to happen in the “near future.”  In an interview with Rolling Stone he was asked whether in the solo album he would be playing all the instruments.  He explained that it could be a good idea to do that because that would help differentiate his solo project from his others.  It also would provide a challenge.

Sounds exciting!  I am assuming that if he was to tour he would get people to play the instruments that he played on the album.  Or, he could be like the guy that plays in front of Washington Mutual where I live.  He has the Harmonica going, foot on the pedal for the drum, a guitar, and a microphone.  I can see it now–Jack White, the one man band–LIVE!  😉

As for the other bands he is in–no plans there either.  Like I said, the man doesn’t like to work on schedule.  I think he prefers to just let things come to fruition naturally.  And hey, if that is how he works best, I support him because that system is working quite well for him. With that being said, he revealed that for all he knows, he could start working on new material for The White Stripes in the next two weeks.  I think he should follow that statement.  MMmmm new White Stripes LP.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

Categories

