Posted by: funk. | July 20, 2009

A message from Yauch

If you have any love for the Beastie Boys it is important that you listen to this message from them.  Adam Yauch needs us in his thoughts (and prayers).

He is so incredibly positive that in my heart of hearts I know he will be okay.  Cancer is a rough disease that can be conquered with positive energy, modern medicine, and the strength of the person…and youth helps too.  I know this because I have been there.  And Yauch has an incredible outlook.

Just thought I’d throw this video out there into the blog universe.

xo.

if you are wondering–i plan on blogging a lot this week.  so keep checking me out!

Responses

  1. I share your hatred of the auto-tune and although I’m not the biggest JayZ fan I find this song catchy. also I am a fan of “acoustic” hip-hop cause drum machines are cool but they are no replacement for a band.


Leave a Reply

Categories

