Posted by: funk. | June 20, 2009

Here is some fun new music…

New Young Pony Club– Ice Cream
(they have a new-er track “Dress” that I can’t get a video for but you can listen to on their MySpace.  Check that out too!)

You might have heard this track already by New Young Pony Club but you must admit it is uber catchy and lots of fun.  🙂

The Mars Volta-Cotopaxi

‘Nuff said.  You either love ’em or hate ’em.  I, for one, love it.

Mos Def- Quiet Dog

This isn’t a video but more like a picture of Mos Def with the song playing.  I already put this up here once I believe but again, I am a fan.  Pick up this CD–it’s good.  🙂

Dirty Projectors- Stillness is the Move

This is one of the only YouTube tracks available from the new album.  Let me tell you, the album is goooood shit.  Think Animal Collective-ness with Grizzly Bear mixed in there.  Guaranteed to satisfy if you are a fan of those two.  😉

Hope you liked those.  Just a few to get your palates wet.  If you have any recommendations for me, I welcome them.

Responses

  1. Mars Volta and Mos Deaf were excellent songs. Dirty projections is a new band to me but I will not be listening to them anytime soon. As for the new pony club, Ive heard this song before but in general if you like this brand of music I would highly suggest you listen to more of their music and support them buy buying their music.


Leave a Reply

Categories

