Posted by: funk. | April 14, 2009

Ok So I am Pissed..even if it is just gossip thus far

So let me first say that this was taken from an article in the Daily Star…so admittedly it could be wrong but I am still bent out of shape.  Alledgedly,  The Killers frontman/lead singer, Brandon Flowers is NOT a fan of Kurt Cobain.  He said:  I don’t mean it in a bad way but I think Kurt Cobain and grunge took the fun out of rock and roll.  He then continued to explain that his band, The Killers, are making American music brighter and more playful.


Ha.  Did you really try to bash Nirvana?   This is just my opinion but The Killers aren’t life -altering music makers.  They are what I call “good driving music.”  Great for traffic and fun to listen to.  Not anything to write home about.  So when I read something like this I personally get offended.  Because, let us be honest, when one thinks of rock ‘n roll–  The Killers aren’t the first to pop up in the brain.  Pop rock?  Maybe towards the top.  So how does Flowers get off stating something like that to the press?  Maybe just keep it to yourself.

Nirvana and grunge didn’t take anything away from rock n roll.  Grunge just expanded the definition and made it a little better.

dont ask me why i chose this photo.  i wanted something funny and this was the closest thing i could find.

dont ask me why i chose this photo. i wanted something funny and this was the closest thing i could find.

Responses

  1. I agree with Popsecret. Nirvana did take the fun out of rock in roll, he just pointed out the bullshit in your happiness. deal with it


Leave a Reply

Categories

